1. Moderator - Street Bangerz Volume 10 - Cold Busted
  2. Moderator - Street Bangerz Volume 10 - Cold Busted
  3. Moderator - Street Bangerz Volume 10 - Cold Busted
  4. Moderator - Street Bangerz Volume 10 - Limited Edition 12" Vinyl Test Pressing Cold Busted
  5. Moderator - Street Bangerz Volume 10 - Cold Busted

Moderator - Street Bangerz Volume 10

Regular price $26.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

All formats now include digital download

Cold Busted’s famed Street Bangerz series has reached its tenth installment, continuing to, in the words of the label, “define the street sound of today.” Indoctrinating global beatmakers into Cold Busted’s extended family, the series promises nimble sample archeology and breakbeats both funky and soulful, combining flavors from the new and old schools. The Athens, Greece, producer Moderator has been tasked with number ten, and he delivers in a champion fashion. Last year’s The World Within album for Cult Classic Records gave a tantalizing taste of what to expect from Moderator as Street Bangerz Volume 10 now rolls onto the scene. Fifteen tracks of bouncing beat-head hotness are introduced by the crucial soul-breaks of “Ain’t Nobody Change My Mind” … and it won’t take much further than “Trouble”’s Jamaican-style skank in the following track to realize the variety of sounds presented here. “Underground Dopiness” and “Keep On”, a couple of classic-themed hip hop tracks featuring Los Angeles rhyme crew Revolutionary Rhythm, and appearances by female emcee Maïcee and soulful vocalist Heeni also display Moderator’s impressive sonic breadth. But the cohesive thread throughout is Moderator’s keen production acumen and solid beats, keeping this edition of Street Bangerz on track for repeated listens and dance floor plays.

1. Moderator - Ain't Nobody Change My Mind (1:57)
2. Moderator - Trouble (3:14)
3. Moderator - Last Words (2:23)
4. Moderator - Keep On Feat. Revolutionary Rhythm (3:20)
5. Moderator - Fusion Dreamers (2:28)
6. Moderator - Voyager Feat. Maicee (4:13)
7. Moderator - Sometimes I Feel (2:24)
8. Moderator - Why Tonight (2:48)
9. Moderator - Undiscovered Dopeness Feat. Revolutionary Rhythm (2:59)
10. Moderator - Naughty (2:04)
11. Moderator - Fall From Above (2:47)
12. Moderator - Early Grave Feat. Heeni (2:23)
13. Moderator - She's Still Dreaming (3:29)
14. Moderator - Lost In Motion (1:56)
15. Moderator - After the Tone (1:57)