The Deli - Jazz Cat

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Austin hip hop beatrepreneur The Deli made serious waves with previous Cold Busted album Vibes 3, featuring the song “Flowers.” This track shook up the Spotify world with over 14 million plays and inclusion on at least 500 playlists. Anticipation is strong for a follow-up from The Deli and, with his new album Jazz Cat, he delivers with gusto. Filled with the smoked-out, laid-back cut-and-paste rhythmology that The Deli is known for, Jazz Cat contains 15 enticing beat compositions. The title cut shows where he’s at, transmitting an old-is-new-again feel through scratchy snare snaps, loping piano chords, and faraway — both in time and place — city sounds. Other highlights include the dreamy lounge pressure of “Virgo Flip,” “Fractals” and its shimmering vibraphone atmospheres co-produced by Lungfulls, the ‘hip hop party happening down the street’ vibe of “Spring,” and the crucial, jazzy beat construction of “Going Home.” Dig in … wIth Jazz Cat, The Deli trips the night fantastic.

1. The Deli - Intro (1:18)
2. The Deli - 1:56pm (1:47)
3. The Deli - Midnight In Brazil (2:33)
4. The Deli - Virgo Flip (2:42)
5. The Deli - Spring (3:24)
6. The Deli - 2:11am Ikebukuro (2:04)
7. The Deli - Jazz Catz (2:32)
8. The Deli - Body N Soul (2:12)
9. The Deli - Yes Ya'll Interlude (1:14)
10. The Deli - Night Vibe (2:14)
11. The Deli - Sign Wave (1:44)
12. The Deli - Fractals (2:59)
13. The Deli - On & On (2:08)
14. The Deli - Going Home (3:16)
15. The Deli - Rainy Day In Japan (3:29)

Listen & Buy:

Releases do not include digital downloads