Ideaz - Motion Capture

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Introducing Ideaz, two skilled beat-makers discovered by Cold Busted, hailing from within the funky heart of Russia. Marat and Nicolay make their Ideaz debut with Motion Capture, a fantastic fifteen track album that showcases the laid-back, blunted flavor of the duo’s rhythmic constructions. Jazzy samples, vinyl pops, and crafty scratches abound as the album speaks the universal language of the instrumental hip hop head-nod. “Every Day” hypnotizes with its funky handclap stomp, quick guitar riffs, and fleeting splashes of vocal. A gentle approach is revealed on “Blossom Fell”, featuring a dreamy female vocal hook, slowly tremolo’ed electric piano chords, and an overall air of wistfulness. “Lines” brings Ideaz into futuristic funk territory as its loping cut-up beat, abstract synth melodies, and ascending bass line imagine a robot dance-off on a year 2054 episode of Soul Train. Those are just a few of the highlights to be found on Motion Capture … Ideaz make the grade. 

1. Abstract (Part Two)  02:03
2. Linez  04:04
3. Every Day  03:33
4. So Amazing  01:42
5. Feeling  01:52
6. Far Earth  02:32
7. Blossom Fell  03:10
8. Abstract (Part One)  01:18
9. Dollar  02:13
10. Games  02:11
11. Tribute  03:42
12. Cosmo View  02:08
13. Jazz Lover  01:09
14. One Night  02:23
15. Washington  02:53