Vanilla - Pointbreak

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Vanilla’s beats are anything but. This master of rhythm and sample construction hails from the UK, crafting tracks with distinction and funkiness that reveal an assortment of flavors. Vanilla’s Bandcamp-released albums have garnered hundreds of thousands of downloads and fans and earned him a wide-ranging fanbase. And his appearance on Cold Busted’s Only On Vinyl 2 LP helped fuel its ‘instant sell-out’ status. Now, Vanilla reveals Pointbreak, his debut EP for Cold Busted that brings together all the elements that confirm this rising producer as a true artist of beats. It’s also the latest installment of the Jet Set series, showcasing sonic travels to exciting, soothing places.

“Pointbreak” opens the EP with syncopated keys over a strutting rhythm, conveying the listener’s arrival to an ultra-hip, neon-splattered hotel lobby. The leisure vibes continue with “Surfin' Summer,” a soundtrack for cocktails on the beach while watching the boogie boards go by. “Remember” combines a phat break with loungey bossa nova, a reassuring timewarp to simpler days. The EP closes with “Breeze,” finishing things on a jazzy, quiet storm tip that would make Lonnie Liston Smith swoon.

1. Vanilla - Pointbreak (2:10)
2. Vanilla - Surfin' Summer (2:29)
3. Vanilla - Remember (2:25)
4. Vanilla - Breeze (2:25)

  • New 'Jet Set' Cold Busted series
  • 7" Black Vinyl
  • Full Color Labels
  • Each 7 inch is printed on Japanese 147gsm snow paper
  • Designed and manufactured similar to the vintage 60's style rice paper sleeves
  • Photographs are provided by the artists or label owner
  • Postcards are mailed out to fans worldwide featuring photos from each forthcoming release
  • Strictly Limited to 500 copies worldwide
  • Mastered & Lacquers cut by Misjah @ 24Mastering
  • Metal Processing @ RTI
  • Pressed at Mobineko

Listen & Buy:

Releases do not include digital downloads