Emapea - Zoning Out Volume 2

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

With his acclaimed debut album Seeds, Roots & Fruits, an inclusion on Mark Farina’s Mushroom Jazz 8, and notable Cold Busted compilation appearances, the Polish beat-master Emapea has been a producer to watch. Early in 2018 he unveiled Zoning Out, Volume 1, an album intended for chilling while deep in thought, or for getting into that crucial head-nod zone, like when the DJ drops the dopest beat. With listeners ready for more rhythmic brain-food, Emapea provides with the anticipated next installment: Zoning Out, Volume 2. 

Developing the theme of Volume 1, Emapea takes his jazzy sensibilities and fresh drum patterns and ups the ante, delivering 18 mandatory cuts that swerve and shimmy while exhibiting pure dopeness. Take “Last Cypher,” which is an infectious funk-hip-hop hybrid that flows with more than a few surprise embellishments. There’s also the low-rider spy-hop of “Big Small Talks”; “Tantra” with its smooth, old school ride; the sensual boom bap of “Blue Almonds”; and the infectious, latin-lounge-tinged “Rainy Day”. 

These are no-nonsense beat compositions, perfect for thinking, for grooving, for dreaming, for zoning out. Emapea and Cold Busted come correct once again.

1. LAX To TL  01:06
2. Special Update  02:23
3. Flip It Back  02:01
4. Last Cypher  02:13
5. Let It Flow  02:00
6. Big Small Talks  02:34
7. Pretty Ugly  02:03
8. Tantra  02:59
9. Smoking Lounge  02:15
10. Please Chill  02:05
11. Blue Almonds  02:28
12. Headphones Music  01:57
13. Underground Theme  02:09
14. Mad Winter Zone  02:10
15. Feel Over Math  02:34
16. Orange Island  02:30
17. Rainy Day  02:25
18. Roundabout  02:10

Listen & Buy: https://beats.coldbusted.org/zoningout2